Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.1
Value
7.6

Reviews

    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oscar
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    28 October 2017

    I did not like at all

    It was dirty when I arrived then the owner cleaned ....
    Moritz
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2017

    Apartment with extras in the middle of Split

    At some corners ( floor in the kitchen, some corners in the bathroom) is still some work to do.
    The location of the apartment is awesome! Just in the center of the palast and close to everything but you can't hear any noise during the night. WiFi, Aircon, TV... all really good! The bathroom with bath tube is so nice! Amazing to relax and to have a nice evening after a long drive. Nice host: but bring cash - no card.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2017

    Great location

    No tea or milk provided.thought we had kitchen facilities
    Diana
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017

    Split is amazing, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Nothing to not like.
    Pleasantly surprised to find apartment is inside the bishops palace. Had to walk with luggage through Old Town and up 2 flights of stairs but the owner greeted us and helped us. It was worth the walk, great location.
    Rowena
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2017

    Beautiful room in a beautiful, central location.

    The couple in the apartment next door had their door open with music blaring at 3am & were talking so loudly i could hear it through earplugs (i'm 28 and can normally put up with noise). It was a intimidating so i messaged the owner to ask them to stop but there was no response due to the time. Help to resolve the issue would have been perfect as we didn't get much sleep that night.
    The owner was exceptionally friendly. We also received an upgrade to the room that we had booked which was fantastic.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2017

    Nice room, excellent location, but hot water issues.

    We ran out of hot water, even after leaving the boiler on for the whole day as instructed. There was a nice jacuzzi in the room, but we didn't have enough hot water to fill it, especially having had a shower prior (ran out of hot water after the first person showered). We had to use the kettle to heat up the jacuzzi but it took too long! Also the jacuzzi blew out some smelly air.
    Very nice room, nice decor. Location was very convenient. Host Josip was very friendly and helpful.
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    18 September 2017

    Underwhelmed.

    Long handover. Cot not set up. Baby awoken by owner searching for hidden cot for another guest. Loose tiles and damaged corners mad it unsafe for baby.
    Location.
    Maria
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loth
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    24 August 2017

    Great location if you want to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the old city center.

    The room is not that spacious if you stay with more than 2 kids.
    The location is great - you're right in the center of the old town. However, expect the hustle and bustle that comes with staying in a downtown area. Maybe not that great if you're traveling with young kids.
    Carmen
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2017

    Excelente y confortable

    Clara
    es

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2017
    Everything was OK
    Location was great! The room was super nice and staff were nice and helpful!
    Awat
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    14 July 2017

    Overpriced. Not up to expected standard.

    Stove and oven didn't work. The floor was damaged.
    The location
    Danielle
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    11 July 2017

    Great location , owner very much on top of you

    Owner was around a lot, and his friends over in the next apartment drinking and blasting the tv and music . It was really u settling as the door is very thin , and they are joint apartments. Also we charged us quite a lot for the airport pick up , a taxi was a lot cheeper
    Great location
    Ross
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    28 June 2017

    Location is its forte

    The room could not be described as luxury. It is however an authentic example of how many Split residents lived for the past 100 years. Price was too much for the comfort level.
    This is right in the best part of the Palace. Josio helped to introduce me to local businesses. No need to cook.
    Jim
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    26 June 2017

    Great location but deceptive host/owner so can't recommend this apartment

    We arranged for pick-up at the car rental return but the host was a no show. We had to call at which time the host likely left Split to do the pick-up. He went to the airport car rental despite the prior direction being that we would be returning a rental car so would need to be picked-up off airport. After an hour of standing around, the host finally arrived with the car barely large enough for all of our bags (5 bags for 4 people plus back-packs). The ride into Split was a bit of a white knuckle trip as he cut in & out of traffic at a high rate of speed. When we arrived at the apartment we felt like we had been deceived as apartment was just one large room with two beds whereas the photo on the site reflected a passageway to another separated room........this passageway has been removed with a new wall constructed so the separated room is now a separate apartment altogether. The host argued that he did not deceive and that the we could have the additional apartment at an additional cost (separate entrance) but the pictures on the site need to be update to reflect reality which is one large room with two beds and no passageway into the separate area. The towels were ridiculously small & cheap, there was no shampoo, soap, or other amenities that would be standard for most higher cost rentals! Overall, I cannot recommend this apartment despite it amazing location as it just felt like the owner is minimizing his cost and maximizing his profit for this apartment (deceptive photo's of the apartment, small, cheap towels, no amenities in the apartment, etc.).
    Location was awesome to walk around the palace area! Apartment was nicely appointed with a very small refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was very new. Air conditioning worked great and the windows/curtains kept the noise level down.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolas
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    21 June 2017
    Payment method only cash.
    Very good location
Loading reviews